When I signed on to participate in the Global Seva India 2012, to end sex trafficking, I was very aware that I was taking a quantum leap forward. I knew it would require me to get out of my comfort zone and ask for help (something I find difficult- asking for something- I would much rather be the one asked). Anyhow, despite my thoughts swirling around about how this is really too much, I'm too busy, I probably can't do it and so why try.....it seemed as though another force was moving my hand to sign up. I actually didn't have much of a choice in a way. I had just told the teachers at our staff meeting a few weeks earlier, how I wanted to do some charity work for human trafficking and I knew putting it "out there" was making it more apt to come true. So, the Universe provided me with the opportunity to follow my heart, and take action on a big dream. In the Bhagavad Gita, there is a quote about doing your "work" or "duty"  and letting God take care of the rest. In otherwords, let go of the results you want, and focus on the process of doing your best regardless of the outcome. When we do something from the promptings of our heart it has power, if we are also doing it to benefit someone else, even more power. That in itself is a gift from the Divine. And I truly and deeply want to be of service to the Divine and to all.
    I opened myself up to the world of miracles too by signing on. I was in effect saying to the Universe, "OK, I'll do this, but you have to help me!" This thing of helping children and women to live a life free from the horrors of sex trafficking requires much more effort and backing than I could ever provide alone. I need other people to step up, especially if this issue of sexual exploitation touches something in them. I need "you" to be a partner in the dream. Taking a risk is uncomfortable and it means being vulnerable to criticism, self-doubt, putting our ego and "my needs" on the line for a greater good. Miracles are starting to happen...
    I look forward to sharing the many miracles of this journey with you as I continue on.
With deep respect and gratitude,
May all beings be happy and free!




Leave a Reply.

    Picture
    Please help end sex trafficking and make a tax deductible donation. Remember to list my name " Jill Gutowski" as the participant you are donating in the name of. Thank you so much!

    Author

    Jill Gutowski has been a practitioner of hatha yoga, meditation and holistic healing for over 18 years.  She teaches in the Princeton, NJ area.

    Archives

    October 2012
    September 2012
    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012
    April 2012
    March 2012

    Categories

    All